Unnat Raksha Suraksha Corps Medal


Conditions of Eligibility and Eligible categories

Awarded to Havildars, Naiks, Lance/Naiks and Sepoys who have rendered a minimum of seven years service in the Defence Security Corps , 15 years combined service in the DSC and the Armed Forces (reckoned) upto and for the 31 December of the year in which the recommendations and submitted), which –


(a) Counts for pension of gratuity;

(b) Is free from conviction by a court martial;

(c) Has not more than five red ink entries in the individual’s conduct sheet during his total service and no red ink entry within three years preceding the date of recommendation.


Design of the Medal and Ribbon

Medal - Circular in shape and 35 mm in diameter. The medal shall be of standard silver. It shall have embossed on the obverse the State Emblem 22 mm in height. On the reverse it shall have embossed a five pointed star over two crossed swords and a shield, and the inscription ‘UNNAT RAKSHA SURAKSHA CORPS MEDAL’ in Hindi and English along the periphery. The medal shall have a scroll pattern swivel fitting of 35 mm width for the riband.

Ribbon - Light blue, with one vertical stripe of yellow 1 mm in width on either side.