Home->Organisation->Training Establishment->Army Establishments->OTA Gaya->Brief History

OTA Gaya


1. OTA Gaya is the third pre-commission training (PCT) academy of the Indian Army. Lieutenant General Vijai Sharma, AVSM, was the first Commandant from 04 June to 31 December 2011. Lieutenant General R K Sharma, SM is the present Commandant, wef 11 July 2014.



Flag Hoisting Ceremony OTA Gaya: 18 July 2011
Lieutenant General K Surendra Nath, PVSM, AVSM, VSM, GOC-in-C ARTRAC,
hosting OTA Gaya flag. Also present were Lieutenant General Vijai Sharma, VSM, the first Commandant, Brigadier LK Rampal, the first Deputy Commandant & CI and the first Academy Subedar Major.




This is the Official Indian Army Web Portal,maintained & managed  by the Indian Army.
Site hosted by NIC.
Site best viewed in IE 6.0 and above